Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Faculty Artist Concert Series: In memoriam Johannes Brahms

November 14, 2022 at 7:30 P.M.
Ruth Lilly Performance Hall, Christel DeHaan Fine Arts Center
Free Admission

Faculty Artist Concert Series: In memoriam: Johannes Brahms
Greg Martin, piano
In honor of the 125th anniversary of Brahms’s death, UIndy pianist Greg Martin presents a survey of his music from his Opus 1 Piano Sonata No. 1 in C Major through to the last piece he published for solo piano, the Rhapsody in E-flat, Opus 119, No. 4.  The program will also include the “Edward” Ballade (Op. 10/1), selections from the Opus 39 waltzes, and selections from the beloved Opus 118 (Six Piano Pieces).