Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

UIndy Educators honored with Teacher of the Year awards

University of Indianapolis seal

Recently, two University of Indianapolis School of Education graduates were awarded Teacher of the Year honors in Warren Township in Indianapolis. Abby Winebrenner ’10 (Visual Arts Education),  who is an Art Teacher at Liberty Park Elementary, was honored as the Warren Township District Elementary Teacher of the Year; and Karlee Mundell ’20 , 4th grade teacher at Hawthorne Elementary, was named Top New Teacher of the Year. Mundell also received the Future Educator Award in 2020.