Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

China Town Hall: Nov. 18, 5:30 p.m.

China Town Hall Banner

November 18, 2019
5:30-7:30 PM
University of Indianapolis
Schwitzer Student Center, UIndy Hall B

Join communities across the United States in a national conversation on China
Sponsored by the University of Indianapolis International Relations Program

The 13th annual CHINA Town Hall will be held from 6:00 to 7:00 PM EST, with a local
conversation on U.S.-China relations with the audience immediately following. This year’s Town
Hall centers on today’s political climate and how it warrants community discussions on the
Sino-American relationship and the issues that are having an impact on us, our businesses, our
educational institutions, our communities, our states, and our country. George Stephanopoulos,
of ABC News and formerly of the Clinton Administration, will moderate the discussion among the
three national webcast speakers, including Melanie Hart, Senior Fellow & Director, China Policy, Center for American Progress; Steve Orlins, President, National Committee on U.S.-China Relations; and Yasheng Huang, Epoch Foundation, Professor of International Management, MIT Sloan School of Management. The local moderators are Mr. Russell Menyhart of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP and Professor Milind Thakar of the University of Indianapolis.