Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

UIndy Students Compete at Model United Nations Conference

Please congratulate the UIndy team participants in the Model United Nations Conference held at UIndy on November 12-13, 2021. The Model UN is a simulation exercise organized by the Indiana Consortium for International Programs.

Participating Universities this year included:

University of Indianapolis

University of Louisville

Indiana University, South East

Manchester University

UIndy turned in a strong performance winning several awards. The students included majors from International Relations, Political Science, History and Sociology.

Alexandra Feldhusen and Taylor Vachon did an excellent job as the chairs of Council 1 and 2.

UIndy Delegate Awards won

2nd best delegate: Mary Hazelton representing the United States (Council 3)

3rd best delegate: Sofia Skillman representing Estonia (Council 1)

3rd best delegate: Haisley Adeshina representing Kenya (Council 3)

Delegate most in character: Mary Hazelton representing the United States (Council 3)

UIndy’s delegation:

Council #1 – Chair, Alex Feldhusen

Harley Avery representing  the UK

Nasira Curry representing Kenya

Marissa McKinney representing the US

Sofia Skillman representing Estonia

Council #2 – Chair, Taylor Vachon

Brianna York representing the US

Nasira Curry representing Kenya

Jonathan Ransom representing Mexico

Ellie Wilson representing St Vincent and the Grenadines

Council # 3

Kiah Carter representing the UK

Hasely Adeshina representing Kenya

Cesar Rivera representing Mexico

Mary Hazelton representing the US