Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Three student teachers earn “Outstanding Future Educators” honor

future educator awards

Three University of Indianapolis teachers were recognized as “Outstanding Future Educators” at the Indiana Association of Colleges of Teacher Education (IACTE) in April:

Lyndsy Eslinger ’18 (Elementary Education)
Lakeesha Turner, ’18 Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)
Amanda Johnson-Hodge, ’17 (Secondary Education) 

These outstanding new teachers were selected by their respective program faculty and honored at an April 6 State Banquet with outstanding educators from other universities across Indiana.